The Kronos Quartet
The Kronos Quartet

January 20, 8:00 pm

Buy tickets View All Events

For ticketing information, please contact our box office Wednesday – Friday, 12 – 6pm at 914-251-6200.

Since its founding in 1973, the San Francisco-based Kronos Quartet has become one of the most celebrated and influential ensembles in classical music. Known for its spirit of fearless exploration, dedication to experimentation, and championing of new and under-heard music, Kronos has won a Grammy, released more than 60 recordings, collaborated with many of the world’s most eclectic composers and performers, and commissioned more than 900 works and arrangements for string quartet.

Kronos is David Harrington (violin), John Sherba (violin), Hank Dutt (viola), and Sunny Yang (cello).

Program to include music by:
Terry Riley
Philip Glass *
Laurie Anderson
Wu Man *
Omar Souleyman
Konono No1
Pete Townshend
Tanya Tagaq *
Sigur Rós

* Works composed for Fifty for the Future: The Kronos Learning Repertoire.

Program subject to change.

The PAC is a Legacy Partner on the Fifty for the Future: The Kronos Learning Repertoire, a performance, education, and legacy project of unprecedented scope. Drawing on more than forty years of collaboration with prominent and emerging composers from around the world, Kronos is commissioning a library of fifty works, from 25 men and 25 women, designed to guide young amateur and early career professional musicians. Learn more at


Calendar for The Kronos Quartet