CMS of Lincoln Center: Milestones

Home/Center Series/CMS of Lincoln Center: Milestones
CMS of Lincoln Center: Milestones
CMS of Lincoln Center: Milestones

March 14, 5:00 pm

View All Events

Box Office Hours
Vary each week.
Please call for hours.

Important Information About COVID-19 and The PAC. In response to concerns over the 2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19), we are reaching out today to communicate to you about this weekend’s performances by Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México Silvia Lozano, and A Cappella Live.

Purchase College and The Performing Arts Center continue to closely monitor the guidance provided by the CDC and New York State Department of Health (NYSDOH) and have determined that, out of an abundance of caution and respect to our patrons, artists, and the campus community, these events are cancelled as we continue to assess the situation.

We are sorry to have to share such disappointing news with you today. Please rest assured that refunds will be processed to all ticket buyers in as timely a manner as possible. If you have questions, please call the Box Office at 914.251.6200. Box office phones will be open throughout the weekend.

Thank you for supporting The Performing Arts Center and Purchase College. We are committed to protecting the health of our community and we thank you for your understanding.




A feast for the eyes and ears, Bartók’s ingenious creation stands alone in the chamber music literature, an astonishing synthesis of percussion and keyboard. Also featured on the program are two more milestones: Dohnányi’s delectable Serenade, the 20th century’s first string trio, and Tchaikovsky’s String Sextet ne plus ultra, “Souvenir de Florence.”

Alessio Bax, Piano / Lucille Chung, Piano / Erin Keefe, Violin / Cho-Liang Lin, Violin / Hsin-Yun Huang, Viola / Paul Neubauer, Viola / Dmitri Atapine, Cello / Colin Carr, Cello / Ayano Kataoka, Percussion / Ian David Rosenbaum, Percussion

ERNŐ DOHNÁNYI Serenade in C major for Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 10 (1902)
BARTÓK              Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion (1937)
TCHAIKOVSKY  Sextet for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Two Cellos, Op. 70, “Souvenir de Florence” (1890; rev. 1891-92)

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, celebrating their 50th season, is committed to bringing audiences the finest performances of an extraordinary body of repertoire, dating as far back as the Renaissance and continuing through the centuries to the greatest works of our time.

More in this series:

Great Innovators / November 23
French Enchantment / January 25
Masterworks / April 25th

Secure your seats and save 20% off the regular price with a CMS 2019-2020 full series subscription!

The per-person cost for the series is $210. With the purchase of the entire series you will receive the same seat locations for all four concerts and be eligible for subscriber benefits such as ticket exchange privileges. Must buy all four concerts in the 2019-2020 series. Available now, box office only. The box office can be reached at 914-251-6200, Wednesday – Friday, noon to 6pm. Single tickets will go on sale June 19.